Home | About Us | Conference | Research | Courses | For Members
What we do | Who we are | Member List | History | Membership
 
 
  Through its programs and services, the Executive MBA Council advances executive education worldwide  
 
 
 
 
Our Board | Our Staff | Our Members | Our Corporate Members | Our Strategic Partners
     
 

Our Board

The Executive Council Board of Trustees sets council goals and charts the strategies for council initiatives. The membership elects candidates for open trustee positions each year. Each board member assumes a role during their term. The list of current board members and their responsibilities follows.

2014-2015 BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Karin Wiström (Chair)
Director SSE MBA
Stockholm School of Economics
karin.wistrom@hhs.se
Term Expires: October 2016

Barbara A. Millar (Past Chair)
Assistant Dean, MBA for Executives Program
University of Virginia Darden School of Business
millarb@virginia.edu
Term Expires: October 2015

Elmer Almachar
Director, Executive MBA Program, Evanston Campus
Northwestern University
Kellogg Graduate School of Management
almachar@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Term Expires: October 2017

Marci Armstrong
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
Southern Methodist University
Cox School of Business
marci@cox.smu.edu
Term Expires: October 2017

Bernadette Birt
Executive Director, MBA for Executives San Francisco
University of Pennsylvania
The Wharton School
birt@wharton.upenn.edu
Term Expires:  October 2016

Kelley Martin Blanco
Assistant Dean and Dean of Students
Executive MBA Programs
Columbia Business School
kbm13@columbia.edu
Term Expires: October 2015

Luisa Fernanda Elsin
Directora, Executive MBA
Facultad de Administración
Universitdad de los Andes
lelsin@uniandes.edu.co
Term Expires: October 2017

Sylvia Haas
Director of Admissions
University of California, Los Angeles
Anderson School
sylvia.haas@anderson.ucla.edu
Term Expires: October 2017

Sanjay Singh
Director, Special Initiatives
Indian School of Business
sanjay_singh@isb.edu
Term Expires: October 2016

Paul C. Velasco
Director, Stayer Center for Executive Education
University of Notre Dame
pcvelasco@nd.edu
Term Expires: October 2017

Robyn Wick
Director, Executive MBA Program
University of Minnesota
Curtis L. Carlson School of Management
wickx013@umn.edu
Term Expires: October 2016

Ex Officio
Jennifer Steben
Academic Solutions Director
Inkling
jennifer@inkling.com
Term Expires: October 2015

Executive Director
Michael Desiderio
Phone: 480.584.3046
michael@emba.org

Administrator
Karen Mc Lintock
One University Drive
ASBE
Orange, CA 92866
Phone: 714.628.7334
Toll-Free: 877.453.6222
Fax: 714.628.7345
karen@emba.org

Meeting Planner
Linda Thompson
Phone: 706.982.0508
linda@emba.org

 
     
  Copyright© The Executive MBA Council. All Rights Reserved.