Home | About Us | Conference | Research | Courses | For Members
What we do | Who we are | Member List | History | Membership
 
 
  Through its programs and services, the Executive MBA Council advances executive education worldwide  
 
 
 
 
Our Board | Our Staff | Our Members | Our Corporate Members | Our Strategic Partners
     
 

Our Board

The Executive Council Board of Trustees sets council goals and charts the strategies for council initiatives. The membership elects candidates for open trustee positions each year. Each board member assumes a role during their term. The list of current board members and their responsibilities follows.

2013-2014 BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Peter Withers (Chair)
Director of Academic Programmes
The University of Auckland
Graduate School of Management
Private Bag 92019
12 Grafton Road
Auckland, 1142
NEW ZEALAND
Phone:  (00)64.800.227.337
Fax:  (00)64.9.373.7063
Email:  p.withers@auckland.ac.nz

Barbara A. Millar (Past Chair)
Assistant Dean, MBA for Executives Program
University of Virginia Darden School of Business
100 Darden Blvd
Charlottesville, VA  22903
Phone:  434.924.4822
Email:  millarb@virginia.edu

Lina Bell
Executive Director, MBA for Executives
Rice University
Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business
PO Box 2932
Houston, TX  77252-2932
Phone:  713.348.4731
Fax:  713.348.5131
Email:  lybell@rice.edu

Bernadette Birt
Executive Director, MBA for Executives SF
University of Pennsylvania
Wharton School
2 Harrison Street
Sixth Floor
San Francisco, CA  94105
Phone:  415.267.6357
Fax:  415.369.0598
Email:  birt@wharton.upenn.edu

Kelley Martin Blanco
Assistant Dean, Executive MBA Programs
Columbia University
Graduate School of Business
1125 Amsterdam Avenue, Suite 404
New York, NY  10025-1717
Phone:  212.854.8816
Email:  kbm13@columbia.edu

Robyn Blilie
Director, Executive MBA Program
University of Minnesota
Curtis L. Carlson School of Management
1-110 Carlson School of Management
321-19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN  55455
Phone:  612.625.0306
Email:  wickx013@umn.edu

Luisa Fernanda Elsin
Directora – Executive MBA
Facultad de Administración
Universitdad de los Andes
Calle 21, No 1-20, Of. 966
Bogota
COLOMBIA
Phone:  571.332.4555 x3175/2043
Fax:  571.332.4560
Email:  lelsin@uniandes.edu.co

Sanjay Singh
Director
Indian School of Business
Gachibowli
Hyderabad, 500032
Andhra Pradesh
INDIA
Phone:  91.40.23187475
Email:  sanjay_singh@isb.edu

Nicole Tee
Director (Graduate Executive Programmes)
Nanyang Technological University
S3-B20A-20, 50 Nanyang Avenue
Singapore, 639798
SINGAPORE
Phone:  +65.6790.4779
Fax:  +65.6794.7518
Email:  Nicole.Tee@ntu.edu.sg

Saskia Treurniet
Director, Global Executive OneMBA Programme
RSM, Erasmus University
Burgemeester Oudlaan 50
Rotterdam, 3062 PA
THE NETHERLANDS
Phone:  +31.10.408.9520
Fax:  +31.10.452.9509
Email:  streurniet@rsm.nl

Karin Wiström
Director SSE MBA
Stockholm School of Economics
Sveavagen 63
PO Box 45180
Stockholm, 10430
SWEDEN
Phone:  +46.858617551
Fax:  +46.8314360
Email:  karin.wistrom@hhs.se

Ex Officio
Jennifer Steben
Sales Manager
Inkling
153 Kearny Street, Floor 4
San Francisco, CA  94108
Mobile:  734.645.8919
Email:  jennifer@inkling.com

Executive Director
Michael Desiderio
Executive Director
Executive MBA Council
Phone: 480.584.3046
Fax: 480.584.4382
E-mail: michael@emba.org

Administrator
Karen Mc Lintock
Administrator
Executive MBA Council
One University Drive
ASBE
Orange, CA 92866
Toll Free: 877.453.6222
Phone: 714.628.7334
Fax: 714.628.7345
Email: karen@emba.org
Email: kmclintock@earthlink.net (For Attachments)

Meeting Planner
Linda Thompson
Executive MBA Council
915 Blalock Goldmine Road
Clayton, GA  30525
Mobile:  706.982.0508
Email:  linda@emba.org

Strategic Partners
AACSB – The International Association for Management Education
600 Emerson Road, Suite 300
St. Louis, MO 63141-6762
Phone: 314.872.8507, ext. 244
Fax: 314.872.8495
www.aacsb.edu

Association of MBAs (AMBA)
25 Hosier Lane
London, EC1A 9LQ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44.(0).20.7246.2686
Fax: +44.(0).20.7246.2687
www.mbaworld.com

CEEMAN
Prešernova cesta 33
SI-4260 Bled
Slovenia
Phone: +386.4.579.2505
Fax: +386.4.579.2501
www.ceeman.org

European Foundation for Management Development (efmd)
Rue Gachard 88
1050 Brussels
Belgium
Phone: 011.32.2.648.0385
Fax: 011.32.2.646.0768
www.efmd.org

Graduate Management Admission Council®
11921 Freedom Drive
Suite 300
Reston, VA 20190 U.S.A.
Office: +1-703-668-9600
Fax: +1-703-668-9601
www.gmac.com
www.mba.com

 
     
  Copyright© The Executive MBA Council. All Rights Reserved.